top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDarlene Morales

Documenting Fall Festival at Nature Center

Updated: Nov 3, 2021

These pictures were taken at the Nature Center located in El Modena High School on Friday October 29th. There were many performances and beautiful artwork that was made by Mr. Beaman, Ms. Wang, and Ms. Seid's students! I chose these pictures because I felt that they really captured the moment well and that they were well shot compared to the others I took. My favorite one is the one I took of the four dancers after they performed because they look very happy and cheerful in it.





These images that were shot by me show Mr. Glahn's jazz band students performing one of their four catchy songs while wearing costumes based on Mario game characters.


In one of my pictures, you can see the beautiful halloween themed ceramic artwork near the pond, which was made and provided by Mr. Beaman's hardworking students


In my third picture, I photographed four lovely ladies from the Vanguard Dance Company who had previously performed "Jitterbug Beware". I also added a few pictures of that very entertaining performance!


Ms. Gillen's drama students did four wonderful short plays and I photographed two of them, the Vampire and The Prefect Mask.


I also got the opportunity to photograph Ms. Solis's choir students as they performed their four songs. Those songs were: Ballad of Sweeney Todd, Song of the Fortune Tellers, Lydia the Tattooed Lady, and This is Halloween.


Lastly, I saw a humorous dinosaur costume on the run which I wanted to include!



This picture was taken by Nova Clark from 3rd period. I really like this picture because of the way it was edited and how the subject is really in focus.






17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page