top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDarlene Morales

Spring Break in San Juan Capistrano

This spring break, my friend and I decided to take the train to San Juan Capistrano.

This was also my first time taking the train! It was definitely better than getting a parent

to drive us because there was no traffic and the experience in general was a lot of fun.


We went to the little shops there and ate at some little cafe. The only downside about

this trip was that the weather was really hot. So walking around in that kind of weather

was not fun at all.


Overall, I would definitely do this again and would love to take the train more often! However, I would not want to do it in 80 degree weather again.



#1 This was taken in an antique shop. The painting of the cats really caught my attention because I love cats so I decided to take a picture of it.

#2 This is a little shop that sold things for the garden and jewelry. As you can see, the choice of colors that were used to paint the exterior are very vibrant. Those colors made this shop stand out from the rest.

#3 This is a picture of my friend taking a picture. In this photograph there is also a cabinet filled with miniature things. As well as some easter decorations!

#4 This is inside the train and it was taken during our train ride back home. There are some pretty orange trees and a couple of clouds in the sky.


What I might try next time

#1 The Painting

I wish the painting was more zoomed in and that the angle was different. The glare in those two paintings below the cat one can also be very distracting.

#2 The shop

I don't think I'd want to change much in this picture just have it be more centered.

#3 Cabinet with miniature things

At that moment, I thought it was funny to have my friend in that picture but now I see him being a distraction. So maybe having him completely out of this picture would've been better.

#4 Train ride back home

I would now take this picture facing the window completely, instead of slightly turning. I think it creates distractions from the orange trees. For example, the seat and those signs that are on the wall takes the attention away from the orange trees.






19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page